The Chapter is the Cathedral’s governing body and directs and oversees the administration of the Cathedral’s affairs.

The Dean

The Very Rev'd Jo Kelly-Moore | Dean of St Albans

[email protected]

Residentiary Canons
The Rev'd Canon Kevin Walton, Canon Chancellor St Albans Cathedral

The Rev'd Canon Kevin Walton | Canon Chancellor

[email protected]

The Rev'd Canon Will Gibbs | Canon for Mission and Pastoral Care

[email protected]

The Rev'd Canon Tim Bull, Diocesan Director of Ministry for St Albans

The Rev'd Canon Tim Bull | Diocesan Director of Vocations

[email protected]

The Rev'd Canon Tim Lomax, Diocesan Director of Mission for St Albans

The Rev'd Canon Tim Lomax | Diocesan Director of Mission and Ministry

[email protected] 

Cathedral Wardens
Canon Julian Bowrey
Canon Anthea Cecil
Canon Hilary Knight
Lay Members
Sarah Keeling 
Helen Gray
Bishop's Nominee

Graham Field

In Attendance

Andrew Lucas, Master of the Music

Chapter Clerk: Tim Fleming, Chief Operating Officer

You can read more about the topics and items discussed at Chapter in the Chapter Summaries produced after each meeting. We also produce a report on Chapter's work over the past year for the Cathedral's Annual Meeting.

July Chapter Summary

May Chapter Summary

March Chapter Summary

January Chapter Summary

Chapter Annual Report 2023

You can find out more about the work of the Chapter here.