The Chapter

The Chapter is the administrative body of the Cathedral and has the ultimate responsibility for the direction of its affairs.


The Very Reverend Jeffrey John Dean
Residentiary Canons
The Reverend Canon Abigail Thompson  Sub Dean
The Reverend Canon Kevin Walton Canon Chancellor
The Reverend Canon Timothy Bull Residentary Canon
Diocesan Ministry Development Officer
The Reverend Canon Tim Lomax Residentary Canon
Diocesan Director of Mission
Cathedral Wardens *
  Current Term Expires:
Canon Carol Borras 2018
Canon Moira Dean 2018
Canon Liz Fotheringham 2017
Lay Members *
Philip Waller CBE 2018
Alison Steer 2018
Sarah Keeling 2019
Bishop's Nominee
Graham Field 2017
In Attendance
Heather Smith Cathedral Administrator and Clerk to the Chapter
Andrew Lucas Master of the Music

* Elected by the Annual Meeting for a three year term of office

Plan your visit

Download our brochure

Book Tickets