The Abbey Assembly

The Abbey Assembly co-ordinates the work of the parish and advises the Chapter on all matters affecting the parish and congregation.


 The Reverend Canon Abigail Thompson  Sub Dean
Abbey Assemby Team Chairmen
Jon Whitehouse Congregational Giving Team
  Pastoral Affairs Team
  Children and Youth Team
Lay members *
  Current Term Expires:
John Macey 2019
Hannah Baatz 2019
Victoria Pullar 2020
Cressida Rayner 2021
Helen Gray 2021

John Robinson


Parish Clergy
The Very Reverend Jeffrey John Dean
The Reverend Canon Kevin Walton Canon Chancellor
The Reverend Berkeley Zych Precentor
The Reverend Sally Jones Chaplain (Children and Young People)
Cathedral Wardens
Moira Dean  2019
Liz Fotheringham 2020
Carol Borras 2021

* Elected by the Annual Meeting for nomination by the Chapter for a three year term of office

Plan your visit

Download our brochure

Book Tickets